Boost Juice franchisee joins FCA board

Sarah Stowe

Boost Juice multi-unit franchisee Daniel Mesiti is joining the Franchise Council of Australia board of directors.

Mesiti, who fills a casual vacancy, brings years of hospitality and franchising experience to the board. He has has notched up a host of awards as a Boost Juice franchisee, with business partner Anthony Stahl. The pair had run their own independent cafe before joining the Retail Zoo franchise 15 years ago.

At one point the pair owned seven stores across three Retail Zoo brands. He has 10 years’ experience as a retail consultant working with a number of brands including IGA, Mitre 10, The Cheesecake Shop, BioGuard and Swimart.

Mesiti’s consultancy and subsequent business coaching was delivered predominantly through Performance Group Workshops where he analysed all aspects of their business operations for improvement and profit.

FCA CEO Mary Aldred said “Daniel has won the highest ranked awards within the Retail Zoo Brands and awarded the FCA’s NSW/ACT Multi Unit Franchisee of the Year in 2010 and 2013, and was named the FCA’s National Multi Unit Franchisee of the Year in 2016.

“Daniel has always believed in continuous improvement and life-long learning. Daniel has spent many years representing franchisees within his network and is passionate and committed to supporting small business and franchising.”

Mesiti told Inside Franchise Business “I’m looking forward to making a positive contribution to the board, particularly from the unique perspective of a franchisee and small business owner for over 20 years.

“I feel my journey and experience in business and being involved with our local community will provide a good foundation for the role and I am looking forward to contributing everything I can to improve our industry for everyone involved.”

The FCA board now comprises the following directors:

  • Warren Ballantyne (chair)
  • Jason Gehrke
  • Sara Pantaleo
  • Stephen Giles
  • Craig Cawood
  • Trish Rogers
  • Tamra Seaton
  • Brendan Green
  • Tanya Robertson
  • Rose Vis
  • Daniel Mesiti